Great news!

The local press has been carrying news of the £280,000 project to restore and improve parts of the church.

The project is largely funded by The Heritage Lottery Fund, but smaller grants have also come from The Wolfson Foundation and the Garfield Weston Foundation.

Work is due to begin after Easter. The church will be closed when work is under way, although Wednesday and Sunday services will continue as normal.

For more information please follow follow the links below to articles which have appeared in Dudley News and the Express & Star.

Christmas 2017

Apologies for the delay in posting a couple of pictures showing the church over Christmas – these were actually taken on 4th January, just before the Christmas tree and other decorations were taken down. The nativity scene was also just about to be changed.

Blip-41   Nativity scene

Web site updates

The web site has been updated to include the relevant information for January 2018. A happy New Year to everyone.

Apologies for not updating the web site during December – I have had a rather stressful time working many hours on a project for someone. Unfortunately it still isn’t finished.



Phil Griffiths braved the conditions this morning, 10th December, and captured this great picture! I had a camera, tripod, warm clothes, suitable walking shoes etc ready to go, but (wisely) decided that it was beyond me now!