AGM election results

Following the AGM on 8th April the following people were elected to serve the church:

Churchwardens   Jon Harcourt and Adrian Baillie
Churchwarden Emeritus  Anne Mullaney
Treasurer   Jon Harcourt
Secretary  Mary McGraghan
Deanery Synod Reps. Janet Lambert & Jon Harcourt
Church Council Members  Hilary Atkins, Malcolm Clews, Paul Flavell, Graham Foulkes, Beryl Harris, Francis Sheppard and Mark Wisbey

Coffee Morning 28th April

There will be a Coffee Morning in the church on Saturday 28th April from 10 am to 12 noon. There will be a tombola at £1 a go – win a prize every time. There will also be a raffle. Tea and coffee will be available, and cakes to eat in or take away.

All proceeds are in aid of the Alzheimer’s Society

Come and have an enjoyable morning an support a good cause.

Thursday opening suspended during repairs

Repairs to the church tower start after Easter, and during the work it will not be possible to open the church on Thursday mornings, as has been the practice for the last couple of years. Work is expected to continue until the end of August, but once it is completed we hope to resume Thursday morning opening. Normal Wednesday and Sunday Services are not affected. Please watch this space for updates.